2021 SVG CC Group_edited.jpg
NCGA Accociate Golf Club
Club Champion

Mark O'Donoghue
Match Play

Cameron Fernandez
Saracco Cup

Steve Mocker
Flight Champions

L. Fernandez - F1
M. O'Donoghue - F2
C. Shirashyad - F3
Tan Le - F4
Flight Point Champions
Fred Kroh (F1)
Ken Kaleiki (F2)
C. Shirashyad (F3)
Tim McGuire (F4)
John Giambrone


2021 Chicago Points Classic!

Shoreline Golf Links

Saturday, December 4, 2021

First Tee Time 8:00 AM


  Room for 64 Players.  

Tournament Format:
Individual Chicago Points by Flight

This is an individual stroke play event by flight. Each player will play his own ball and will receive 95% of his Course Handicap. All competitors will play from the white tees. Handicaps will be based on the December 1st index report. 

In Chicago, players start with a negative amount of points, based on handicaps, then add positive points during the round. The idea is to get from the negative to the positive, clearing your “hurdle” (better than 0) by as much as possible.

Negative points begin at -39 for scratch golfers. A 1-handicapper starts with -38, a 2-handicapper with -37, and so on up to a 36-handicapper who starts with -3 points.

During the round, positive points are added on this basis (Gross Scores):

• Bogeys are worth l point
• Pars are worth 2 points
• Birdies are worth 4 points
• Eagles are worth 8 points

• Double Eagles and Hole-in-Ones are worth 10 points


Not everyone will be able to clear their hurdle, so the highest point total – whether that is 15 or minus-15 – wins.

Ties will be decided by matching scorecards (with handicaps) using the USGA "Back Nine" tie breaking system. If players are still tied, the winner will be decided by a coin toss. 

Member and Guest fees are $85; includes green fees, and prize fund. Closest to the Pin on all par-3 holes will be awarded. Optional scratch and handicap Skins game will be available in the A/B format at $20 each.

See Tournament Day Rules Sheet for clarification on Bunker play.

All awards will be distributed at the following event or electronically where possible.

Closest-to-the Pin

John "JB" Briggs - 1'5"
Diego Perez - 2'0"


November 2021 Champions at Blue Rock!
Champion Mark O'Donoghue
36-Hole Saracco Cup Champion Steve Mocker

Club Championship: 

Mark O'Donoghue def. Tan Le (3&2)

Consolation Match: 

Lionel Fernandez def. Chandra Shirashyad (4&3)

GolfGenius Complete Results - Click Here

Enter GGID = SVG2021

Saracco Cup Championship (Net): 

1st - Steve Mocker (69-71 = 140)

2nd - Larry Darling (75-67 = 142)

3rd - Frank Gosen (73-69 = 142)

Round 1 Champions: 

1st - Steve Mocker (Net 69)

2nd - John Reyes (Net 70)

3rd - Marcus Sabala (Net 70)

Round 2 Champions: 

1st - Larry Darling (Net 67)

2nd - Lionel Fernandez  (Net 69)

3rd - Mike Armstrong (Net 69)

Round 1 Closest-to-the-Pin 

Hole #3 - Cameron Fernandez - 16'0"

Hole #7 - John Reyes - 7'11"

Hole #11 - Mark Emerson - 5'9"

Hole #15 - Greg Rudloff - 4'10"

Round 2 Closest-to-the-Pin 

Hole #2 - John "JB" Briggs - 2'3"

Hole #6 - John "JB" Briggs - 1'5"

Hole #8 - Frank Gosen - 6'5"

Hole #11 - Greg Rudloff - 13'11"

Hole #16 - Ed Ramirez - 18'2"

GolfGenius Complete Results - Click Here

Enter GGID = SVG2021

Welcome 2021 New Members!

Jeff Brandon

Robert Wallinger

Larry Darling

Marcus Sabala

Dan Kroh

Mark Gutierrez

Loren Walsh

Mork O'donoghue

Tony Aranda

Michael Sutphin

George Nesbit

Will Fahy

Chris Wallinger

Danny Brown

Welcome 2020 New Members!

Jeff Bevins

Kory Seely

Gregory Anfinson

Michael Sullivan

Bob Fraka

Vincent Woodard

John Reyes

Rob Lewis

Gordon Madej

Trey Farmer

Derek Dougan

Karim El-Essawi

Bob Oliver

Brian Lozada

Sean Lozada

Ed Gines

John Briggs

Larry Inouye

John Giambrone

Welcome 2019 New Members!

Brian Betts

Diego Perez

Jeff Trevena

Ross Burgess

Steve Mocker

James Hoffman

Kyle Stucky

Bryan Vevera

David Walter

Welcome 2018 New Members!

Mario Penera

Ed Calzada

San Asuti

Griffin Goudreau

Jacob Rudisill

David Quinones

Mark Emerson

Greg Rudloff

Chandra Shirashyad

Kelly Wiens

Jeff Miller

Mark Silvera

Cliff Anderson

Mike Wills

Welcome 2017 New Members!

Steve Pengressi

Elliott Lee

Frank Gosen

John Briggs

Bob Oliver

Dave Lim

Howard Tran

Curtis "CJ" Johnson

Tim Garland

Rodney Garrick

Sean Selsing

Don Camello

Tan Le

Jim Goudreau

Robert Costa

Tom Connor

Donnie Sammons

Welcome 2016 New Members!

Jeff Higbee

Jim Rice

Tim McGuire

Cameron Fernandez

Rodney Gluck

Carl Umpleby